Ace Scores – previously ATP Scores.

The issue with my tennis score website, Ace Scores, has been resolved. The complaint from ATP World Tour Inc was that I was making money from their name – through the use of Google AdSense. This was true, even though it was not the intent.

My initial response to them was that I saw their issue, and I removed my ads, I put a footer text in to explain that the site was no way to official ATP Site and I started the rebranding process. Nominet came back to me and said they agreed the domain name should be moved over to ATP which was completely fair to say, however I asked for some form of good will gesture since I paid for the domain name and I felt I was very helpful during this process.

In return the good guys at ATP gifted me some tennis tickets for November. Win!

This was definitely a good experience, learnt a lot about domains, SEO and business.

Leave a Reply

