Jquery Wizard Form Plugin

I recently wanted to create an inline wizard for a new site I am working on with a few friends. The site is being built with Ruby on Rails and I had the form generated for me, however I wanted the form to be a partial on a content page.

Thankfully FormToWizard javascript plugin helped me massively achieve this. It was very simple to follow and allowed me to complete this task within hours rather than wasting days on creating a bespoke solution.

Check it out here:
http://www.jankoatwarpspeed.com/turn-any-webform-into-a-powerful-wizard-with-jquery-formtowizard-plugin/

Simply added a partial:

<div id=”some-div-id”>
<%= render ‘user_details/form’ %>
</div>

And inside the user_details form I have just followed the tutorial above.

This is one plugin I cannot recommend enough for a simple wizard.

igu
<%= render ‘personalised_searches/form’ %>
</div>

Leave a Reply

